Series 11 UF College of Nursing

Curriculum records, 1956-1974.                4 boxes (1.7 lin/ft)

Arrangement Note:  Arranged by course number.

Agency Note: The College of Nursing at the University of Florida was founded in 1956 under the direction of Dean Dorothy Smith.  It is one of the original colleges in the J. Hillis Miller Health Center.

Scope and content:  Series 11 contains lecture notes, syllabi, reading lists, and course objectives and assignments for nursing classes during the formative years of the College of Nursing.  The materials were donated by two of the college’s early faculty members, Dorothy Luther and Carol Hayes. 

Other records related to curriculum development in the College of Nursing can be found in Series 10.

Box 1 

NSG 101-220

Box 2 

NSG 220-221

Box 3 

NSG 231-461

Box 4 

NSG 471-630